30 day challenge day twenty two


Day 22 – Choose a knitting pattern (or other hobby) that you will start before day 30.

In anticipation of this, I started something that I have found very therapeutic and soothing.. and a ton of fun. I started making Jewelry! So far, I have made.. wait let me count. So I started this the 30th of last month and it has become super addicting. Ok don’t quote me on this but I have made, by my calculations, 9 necklaces (one for my mom and a matching one for me) 6 bracelets and 12 pairs of earrings. This is all I can think of off the top of my head. I would love to post pictures of them all, until then, I have a 2 pictures of bracelets I made last night, its technically hand jewelry. I had seen a photo and wanted one so I made me a couple. The first one was super hard because of the way the beading was, and the second one looks better (in my opinion)

I will for sure be making more of these in the future! Love em!

Posted on May 11, 2012, in Jewelry Making adventures, phone photography. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. These are so nice! Wouldn’t have guessed they were made by a beginner 🙂

    • Awh Shucks *blush* I am glad you like them! I have made so much, I can hardly call myself a beginner anymore. More like intermediate.. haha. My goal for the week is to make a post with all of my jewelry but I do have a couple photos I took today that I will be posting once time allows! ❤

      Sara

Leave a Reply

